

## Preface

The 2023 1st Syekh Nurjati International Conference on Elementary Education (SICEE 2023) hosted by Department of Mardrasah Ibtidaiyah Teacher Education, Faculty of Tarbiyah and Teacher Training, IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon collaboration with Perkumpulan Dosen PGMI Indonesia from July 28-30th, 2023. This Conference was the first in a series of Syekh Nurjati International Conference on Elementary Education. SICEE 2023 was attended by about 120 participants from different countries and regions.

For this first meeting, we chose Grage Hotel Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia as our Conference venue and met with our old and new friends. The aim of these conferences is to discuss transformation curriculum from 2013 curriculum to merdeka curriculum and his implementation in a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. At this meeting, we had a comprehensive overview of this merdeka curriculum in elementary education.

The Conference presented an outstanding paper volume covering the most recent advances in implementation of merdeka curriculum, teacher competence in merdeka curriculum, asessment and testing in merdeka curriculum, learning innovation in elementary schools, higher order thinking skills, digital thinking transformation, Technological Paedagogical Content Knowledge (TPAK), etc. The papers in this Proceedings published by Syekh Nurjati International Conference on Elementary Education represent a collection of plenary talks, invited keynote speeches and other contributions.

The Conference program consisted of five keynote speeches presented in plenary sessions, including four "hot topic" speeches highlighting the most recent advances in the fields, and various oral presentations. Among them, Professor Yahya Bin Don from Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia, Professor Tariq Mahmood from Punjab University, India, Sitti Maesuri Patahuddin, Ph.D. from University of Canberra, Australia, Dr. Andi Prastowo from PD PGMI Indonesia / UIN Sunan Kalijaga Yogyakarta, Indonesia, Dr. Widya Karmila Sari Achmad, M.Pd. from HD PGSD Indonesia / Universitas Negeri Makassar, Indonesia, and Dr. Muhammad Affandi from Unissula Semarang, Indonesia.

We would like to thank the participants, especially those who contributed speeches and manuscripts, for making SICEE 2023 such an exciting and memorable Conference. We thanks to Rector of IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Dean of Faculty of Tarbiyah and Teacher Training, General Chairman of Perkumpulan Dosen PGMI Indonesia for putting together the outstanding program and the Organizing Committee for their tireless efforts in the organization of the Conference. Finally, we extend our gratitude to the members of Editors whose friendly and efficient work contributed much to the successful publication of this volume.

The Committee of SICEE 2023



## List of Committee Member are:

The Person in Charge	:	Dr. H. Saifuddin, M.Ag.
Chaimanan	_	(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
Chairperson	:	Ahmad Arifuddin, M.Pd.
Socratory		(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia) Idah Faridah Laily, M. Pd.
Secretary	•	(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
Treasurer	:	
Treasurer	•	(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
Secretarial Division	:	
Journal Division	:	Misbah Binasdevi, M.Pd.
Journal Division	•	(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
		Dadan Setiawan, M.Pd. (IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
Publication and	:	
Documentation	•	Aldian Maulana, M.I.d. (IAIIV Syckii Ivuljati Chebbil, Indonesia)
Division		
Editor	:	Heru Mudiyanto, M.Pd.
		(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
		Nur Atikoh, M.Pd. (IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
Reviewer	:	Dr. Ahwy Oktradiksa, M.Pd. (Universitas Muhammadiyah Magelang, Indonesia)
		Dr. Hamdan Husein Batubara, M.Pd.I. (UIN Walisongo Semarang, Indonesia)
		Dr. H. Tamsik Udin, M.Pd. (IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
		Dr. Atikah Syamsi, M.Pd.I.
		(IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
		Fatkhul Arifin, M.Pd. (UIN Syarif Hidayatullah Jakarta, Indonesia)
		Eva Luthfi Fakhru Ahsani, M. Pd. (IAIN Kudus, Indonesia)
		Eko Suhendro, M.Pd. (UIN Sunan Kalijaga Yogyakarta, Indonesia)
		Sigit Priatmoko, M.Pd. (UIN Maulana Malik Ibrahim Malang, Indonesia)
		Ithafur Rahman, M.Pd. (UIN Salatiga, Indonesia)
		Inayatul Ummah, M.Pd. (IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)
		Wulan Andini, M.Pd. (IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon, Indonesia)